RSS

unofficial winner

19 Nov

 

YES.  I have vanquished the Dreaded NaNo Beast.  Of course, I’m not an official winner until I can validate my word count on November 25th, but the fact remains that I have over 50,000 words in my first draft of I Will Repay (of course, it’s not done.  I expect it to be at least 100,000 words at the end of the first draft, but it’s definitely a good start) and I’m feeling good right now.  If I hadn’t done NaNo, I’d still be stuck on editing another novel which I honestly think isn’t going places any time soon but instead I got an amazing head start on a project I love and that’s always a good thing.  Plus, I worked out an awesome writing schedule with my mom which she says I can keep even after November’s done.

I should have a post coming tomorrow or the day after about new charries I’ve introduced, explanations about some world building thingies that might be a bit confusing and other things like that.  And now I’m off to eat some celebratory chocolate.  Always the best reward after a hard day of writing (see, I was determined to finish today so I wrote about 6,000 words in all).

Eva

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2013 in nanowrimo, random, writing

 

2 responses to “unofficial winner

  1. missjanebennet

    November 19, 2013 at 2:20 am

    WOOOOT! CONGRATULATIONS!!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
