RSS

random writing things

16 Dec

This’ll be short, since I jammed my little finger tonight which makes typing really painful, but I thought I’d just give you a little update of what I’ve been doing, as relates to writing, lately.  For starters, I reached 90K last night in I Will Repay.  My writing schedule had gotten all messed up, and I had an opportunity to write last evening, but since I don’t usually do that, I wasn’t feeling very inspired.  Then I remembered that a friend of mine had once mentioned this website called Written? Kitten! that ‘gives’ you a picture of a cat every time you reach a certain amount of words.  It’s really fun and I wrote almost 2K using it.  I’ll definitely be using it later on.

I’ve had an idea for a new book, and I may do a post with a transcribe of my stream-of-consciousness thoughts when gathering inspiration for a book (since ’tis rather amusing).  I haven’t found the spark that makes me super excited and passionate about the project (working title Celtic Fire) but I’ll probably have to finish Vengeance Is Mine first.  Anyway, it’s got time travel, dystopia, Celtic twins, death…all that good stuff.  It was partially inspired by ‘Let It Go’ – one of the songs from Disney’s new film, Frozen – and my long standing obsession with all things Irish/Celtic/Scottish.

I’ve been listening to the soundtrack for The Waterhorse: Legend Of The Deep lately while I write.  It’s amazing and although it probably will fit Celtic Fire better than I Will Repay, I still use it for the current project.  Melancholy, a bit of excitement, and gorgeous instrumentals make it one of my new favorite soundtracks.  I highly recommend that you check it out.

Eva

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 16, 2013 in random, writing

 

One response to “random writing things

  1. missjanebennet

    December 16, 2013 at 1:12 am

    THOSE KITTENS ARE SO CUTE. I tried it and got a few hundred words in before deciding I had to comment. I will be using it a LOT in January, I think. 😉
    Ooh, I love that soundtrack! Now I want to see the movie more than ever…
    I suppose I’d better go; thanks for sharing! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
