RSS

the end of i will repay

18 Dec

iwillrepay

95, 021 words.

17 chapters.

1 and 1/2 months.

And I type The End.

Then sit back and have a good cry.  Why?  It’s not like the ending was particularly sad (nothing compared what books 2 and 3 will be).  It was because I was finished.  I can write the other two books (I started on the next one just this morning).  I can edit book 1 to my heart’s content (even though I hate it editing, so…).  I can send it off to beta-readers and discuss it with them.  But I can’t write it again for the first time.  I can’t discover new things about my characters quite the way I did then.  And that makes me sad.

But also happy.

Eva

P.S. Snippets coming soon…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2013 in i will repay, random, vengeance is mine, writing

 

2 responses to “the end of i will repay

  1. missjanebennet

    December 18, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    SQUEEP I’M SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! Here’s hoping it gets published by June!! 🙂 🙂

     
  2. Kiri Liz

    December 18, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    Congrats, Eva!!! That’s one amazing novel you’ve gotten under your belt! Looking forward to those snippets!! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
