RSS

according to my calculations…

28 Apr

…I’ve written 182,420 words in the past five months (November 2013 – April 2014).

WOW.

Here are the averages for each writing project I’ve worked on during those months.

  • Vengeance Is Mine: I Will Repay – 93,800 words
  • Vengeance Is Mine: Locust Eaten Years – 71,200 words
  • Vengeance Is Mine: No Greater Love – 20,000 words
  • Betrayal – 12,700 words
  • Blood & Rubies – 2,300 words
  • Voices (a short story I wrote a couple of days ago) – 2,400 words

It may look exhausting/daunting, but it’s less than 40,000 words a month, so it’s better than NaNoWriMo, right?

I think I’ll come look at this post whenever I need a confidence boost…

Eva

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2014 in random, writing

 

6 responses to “according to my calculations…

  1. Kiri Liz

    April 29, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Wow, Eva! Congrats on the awesome word counts! That’s really something! Since November I’ve written 186,590 words, so we’re just about tied! It’s exhausting, though, to think of all those words! I’m looking back and wondering how I ever managed it. And I’m even more exhausted thinking about all the words I want to pen before the year is up. *le sigh* Breaks and writers don’t really mix, do they?

    Soooo… does this mean we will be seeing more snippets soon? 😀

     
    • evaschon

      April 29, 2014 at 7:29 pm

      I think it does – I’ll see what snippets I can pull together and do a post soon 🙂

       
  2. Eowyn

    April 29, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    CONGRATZ!

     
  3. Trinity

    May 2, 2014 at 1:49 am

    Hey, Eva, just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for the Liebster Award over at http://www.quillinherquiver.blogspot.com. 🙂 Just so’s you know. Congratulations on your word count, by the way.

     
    • evaschon

      May 2, 2014 at 5:54 pm

      Aw, thanks so much! Unfortunately, I don’t do awards/tags on my blogs, but I do appreciate the fact that you nominated me 🙂

       
      • Trinity

        May 2, 2014 at 11:11 pm

        Well, you’re welcome then. 🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
