RSS

update

25 Jun

I don’t think I’ll be getting to the other plot bunnies, even though I have them in my head, because of certain things that have come up with my main project – Vengeance Is Mine.  I started revising it a week or two ago, and my brain has started exploding with new plot ideas and characters and all that stuff, so I’ve spent all my writing time working with the revisions.  The biggest change is that the trilogy has shrunk to one book. I hate reading trilogies where the story could just as easily have been told with one book, and I feel that’s how VIM would’ve been, so I’ve changed that.  It’s more streamlined, interesting, not to mention easier to manage.  The story is still very big, so a sequel could be in the works as well, but I want to tie up pretty much everything in the first book.  I had a lot of fun with the plot bunnies I did write, but VIM is huge for me, and I want to devote all my time to it.  I do want to write about one particular plot bunny, so there’ll probably be one more post for that, but I’m not sure it’ll be in June.  However, I hope to bring you more updates on VIM (along with snippets), so there should be another post coming soonish.

Until then, happy writing!

Eva

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2014 in june crusade, random, vengeance is mine, writing

 

3 responses to “update

  1. Anna Baggins

    June 25, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    Good luck with Vengeance is Mine!

     
  2. wisdomcreates

    June 27, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    I will miss you for the rest of Annegirl’s June Crusade, but I think your work-in-progress has priority over bunnies. I really appreciate you addressing the delay of any more bunnies — I feel like that shows good consideration to all your readers.
    I enjoyed your plot bunnies and wanted to let you know that your titles are absolutely awesome — methinks you had some of the best titles in the crusade.
    The War Diaries was my favorite bunny, followed by Celtic Fire and then the rest. There was something about a girl’s diary written during war times that struck a chord with me.
    Enjoy your work in progress!

     
    • evaschon

      June 27, 2014 at 11:26 pm

      Thanks so much for your comment! I’m glad you liked my bunny titles – titles have always been one of my favorite parts of the writing process, small as it may be.

       

Leave a Reply

 
