RSS

“now it begins all over again.”

01 Nov

It’s NaNoWriMo time again.  I’m afraid I can’t feel all that enthusiastic, because about a week ago, most of my family (including me), came down with an awful cough which we’ve yet to shake.  And it has a way of draining all the fun and excitement and enthusiasm out of anything.  Does this mean I won’t be participating?  No.  I’ll be participating, but I might not win.  I love the Project Remembrance story, I really do, but I’m just not sure how the whole thing’s going to go down. (on a total side note, don’t you love the graphics for this year’s NaNo?  Much better than last year, in my opinion.)

So, yeah, I’m sitting in the kitchen, early in the morning, being kept company by my sister since we both hate sleeping right now because we cough more when we lie down.  Bleary eyed because I stayed up till midnight watching a dumb animated film, eating pizza and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, etc, etc.  Bored out of my mind, kind of depressed, and so on. (if this whole thing sounds like a pity party…it kind of is.)

BUT.  I’m going to rally and give NaNo my best shot this year – after all, what else can I do?

Eva

P.S. Don’t ask where the post title came from.  Just…don’t ask.  Like I mentioned above, I’m depressed right now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2014 in nanowrimo, project remembrance, writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
