RSS

nanowrimo winner – two years in a row! (and counting)

07 Dec

Sooooo….I won!  Yay!  This isn’t going to really be much of a post, just a short re-cap, but I figured I’d put it up anyway.  Between bribes and just plain writing like mad on the 30th, I won NaNoWriMo.  That’s basically all it is.  Writing.  A lot.  Last year was a breeze compared to this year’s NaNo, but I still had a lot of fun this year.  Project Remembrance is going to be a lot more complicated than I’d first thought, but that’s okay.  I like complicated stories.  There’s going to be a lot of editing when I’m done (and I’m not really close to that right now), but I’ve been editing fan-fiction these past couple of days and I’ve discovered that editing and revising isn’t as bad as I thought.  Tedious, yes, and the critiques are hard to take at times, but it’s doable.  And it’s going to be something I’m going to HAVE to do, if I ever want to get published.

Anyway, my word count clocked in at the grand total of 50,370. (actually 50,012 – the NaNo word count thingies tend to add words)  Now I’m working on adding to that and finishing up PR.  It’ll take awhile, but I know I’m going to finish it.  And then edit it.  Something’s telling me that this story could be The One, which is reeeeeally exciting to think about.  And scary.  But mostly exciting.  I’ll probably churn out some fan-fiction as well, but main focus is going to be on PR. (as it should be)

Eva

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2014 in nanowrimo, project remembrance, writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
